A council member must be one of the following:

central bank
executive branch of government
finance ministry
government investment department
government investment trust
national pension fund
national reserve fund
national treasury
public investment vehicle
public investor
public pension fund
sovereign wealth enterprise
sovereign wealth fund
state development company
state investment company
state investment corporation
state or provincial treasury
state-owned enterprise
supranational investment fund or corporation
other types of governmental investment authorities